DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

Newcastle University

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#67

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 67 of 100 in Europe

831 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
Typically IELTS 6.5 with 5.5 in each skill; some courses ask more
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): international fee £31,500 in year 1.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc · A-level AAB; IB 34 points; international fee £31,500 in year 1
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · A-level AAB; IB 34 points (alternative offers on the page)
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine and Surgery MB BS · A-level AAA; IB 36 points; UCAT (threshold changes each cycle)
Law2027 entry
Law LLB · A-level AAA; IB 36 points
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc · A-level AAB; IB 34 points
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS Hub application: qualifications, up to five choices, personal statement, academic reference
  • 2027 entry: Medicine and Dentistry 15 October 2026, equal consideration 13 January 2027, final UCAS deadline 30 June 2027
  • Upload supporting documents in the Apply to Newcastle portal
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Reply in UCAS Hub (firm and insurance choices)
  • About six weeks before the start, register provisionally online; finish registration and pay tuition in Welcome Week (2% off for full payment)