DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

Queen Mary, University of London

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#69

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 69 of 100 in Europe

811 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS 6.0 (5.5 each) for science and engineering, 6.5 (6.0 each) for business, economics and social science, 7.0 (6.0 each) for arts, dentistry and health; law has its own requirement
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): international fee £34,750 a year.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc · A-level AAA (including Maths, Computer Science or Physics); IB 36 points with 6,6,6 at HL; international fee £34,750
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · A-level ABB including A-level Mathematics; IB 32 points with 6,5,5 at HL including HL Maths
Law2027 entry
Law LLB · A-level A*AA; IB 36 points with 6,6,6 at HL
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc · A-level AAA including Mathematics; IB 36 points with 6,6,6 at HL

Not checked yet: medicine.

See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application, up to five choices; equal-consideration deadline for most courses 13 January 2027 (Malta medicine: direct application)
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Request the CAS in the applicant portal (CAS and Immigration tile) after firmly accepting an unconditional offer and paying any deposit; issued up to six months before the start