DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Southampton

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: BSc Computer Science

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#57

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 57 of 100 in Europe

909 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
BSc Computer Science
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS from 6.0 (5.5 each) up to 7.0 (7.0 each) depending on the course band
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

BSc Computer Science (2027/28): IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each); international fee £33,000 a year.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027/28
BSc Computer Science · IB 34 points with 17 at HL including 6 in HL Mathematics; IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each); international fee £33,000 a year
Mathematics2027/28
BSc Mathematics · A-level AAA or AABB including A in Mathematics (AAB with a STEP paper); IB 36 points with 18 at HL incl. 6 in HL Maths
Medicine2027/28
Medicine BM5 (BMBS) · A-level AAA including Biology and one more science; UCAT in the year of application, before 15 October
Law2027/28
LLB Law · IB 34 points with 17 at HL; LNAT not required
Economics2027/28
BSc Economics · IB 34 points with 17 at HL including 5 in HL Mathematics
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application with a personal statement and a reference; you can apply before finishing your qualifications or the English requirement
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • When the course is less than six months away, an email invites you to the CAS request form; a CAS is for one programme and one visa application