Location not specified
DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE
University of Oslo
Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.
Computer science: Informatikk: programmering og systemarkitektur
Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026
EUROPE'S TOP 100
Rank 32 of 100 in Europe
1,197 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.
Source describes: 2027/28 (fees)
- Computer science bachelor
- Informatikk: programmering og systemarkitektur · The checked page does not state the teaching language; see the country rule below.
- Deadline
- Technology Systems (applicants without Norwegian): application portal opens 15 October, deadline 1 December, start in August
- School certificate
- Norwegian general admission requirements (some countries also need 1–2 years of higher education), plus maths at Norwegian R1 level and one more science subject
- Language
- One bachelor's programme in English (Technology Systems: Science and Engineering); all others in Norwegian
- Tuition (non-EU)
- Technology Systems: NOK 218,000 a year in 2027/28
Not checked yet: how to apply. See the university's own pages.
Proof of funds for one year (NOK 170,368) is required with the application.
- UiO: Admission · checked 27 Oct 2026
- UiO: Table of costs · checked 27 Oct 2026
- UiO: Technology Systems admission for applicants without Norwegian · checked 31 Oct 2026
APPLICATION ROUTE
Admission requirements
We are reviewing the official requirements
Document requirements will only appear here after they have been checked against an official university source. Until then, use the Top 100 admission facts above.