DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

The University of Sheffield

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#45

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 45 of 100 in Europe

1,022 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic from 6.5 (6.0 each) up to 8.0 (7.5 each) depending on the course
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): IELTS 6.5 with 6.0 in each part.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc · A-level AAA including Maths, or AAB with A in Maths and B in Computer Science; IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each)
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · A-level AAA including Maths (AAB with A in Maths plus an A in the EPQ or a fourth subject)
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine MBChB · A-level AAA including Chemistry or Biology and a second science; UCAT; five GCSEs at 7/A
Law2027 entry
Law LLB · A-level AAA (AAB plus an A in the EPQ); IB 36
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc · A-level Mathematics required (alternative offers listed on the course page)
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application online; no January or February intake
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • An English test such as IELTS may be required
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • You submit a CAS application to Sheffield as soon as you can; from outside the UK without a priority visa service, at least three weeks before the course starts