DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Liverpool

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc (Hons)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#44

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 44 of 100 in Europe

1,027 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc (Hons)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
Most courses: IELTS 6.0 (5.5 each), 6.5 (5.5 each) or 7.0 (6.5 each); medicine, dentistry and veterinary science ask more
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): IELTS 6.0 (5.5 each); international fee £33,000 a year; international applications by 30 June 2027.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc (Hons) · IELTS 6.0 (5.5 each); international fee £33,000 a year; international applications by 30 June 2027
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc (Hons) · IB 32 points (no score below 4) with 6 in HL Mathematics, or IB Diploma plus 6,5,5 at HL incl. 6 in Maths
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine and Surgery MBChB · A-level AAA with Chemistry plus Biology, Physics or Maths and a third academic subject (A*AB also accepted with conditions); UCAT; UCAS deadline 15 October 2026 (closed)
Law2027 entry
Law LLB (Hons) · A-level AAA (AAB with an EPQ); IB 36 points or IB Diploma plus 6,6,6 at HL; apply by 13 January 2027
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc (Hons) · IB 34 points (no score below 4) with 6 in HL Mathematics, or IB Diploma plus 6,6,5 at HL incl. 6 in Maths
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application (code LVRPL L41); UCAS fee for 2027 entry £34
  • Medicine, Dentistry and Veterinary Science close on 15 October
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Liverpool no longer sponsors Student visas for applicants from Afghanistan, Cameroon, Myanmar or Sudan
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Firmly accept the offer in UCAS; no undergraduate deposit (master's only)
  • ATAS is mandatory where required: without it there is no CAS