DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University College London, University of London

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#1

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 1 of 100 in Europe

3,618 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Source describes: 2026 entry (English levels)

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 in each part) at UCL's Level 1; higher levels up to 8.0 depending on the course
Tuition (non-EU)
Overseas fees are set per course; most overseas students have a fee freeze for the whole course (cohort guarantee).

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): every applicant must sit the TARA admissions test.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc · A-level A*A*A with A* in Mathematics or Further Mathematics; IB 40 points (20 at HL, 7 in Maths); TARA test for 2027/28
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · A-level A*A*A with A*A* in Maths and Further Maths, or A*AA with A*A in Maths and Further Maths plus grade 2 in a STEP paper (or AEA Distinction); IB 40 points (7 in Maths) plus STEP 2
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine MBBS BSc · A-level A*AA with Chemistry and Biology (three A-levels sat together), or the IB; other international qualifications only if the prospectus lists them; GCSE/IGCSE English and Maths at B/6
Law2027 entry
Law LLB · A-level A*AA (no set subjects); IB 39 points; LNAT required
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc (Econ) · A-level A*AA with A* in Mathematics; TMUA required
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application (there is no direct route); most courses close at 18:00 UK time on 13 January 2027
  • After applying, register for UCL's Portico portal with your student number; send extra documents there
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • UCL's English language requirement
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • CAS for the Student visa: issued no earlier than three months before the start, usually 5–10 working days after your offer is unconditional firm, and shown in Portico