DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Edinburgh

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc (Hons)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 30 Oct 2026

#12

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 12 of 100 in Europe

1,614 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Source describes: 2026 entry (English page)

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc (Hons)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic in a single sitting; the score depends on the degree (see the degree finder)
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc (Hons) · Mathematics required; recent offers ranged from A*A*A* to AAB at A-level and from 43 (777 HL) to 34 (665 HL) IB points
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc (Hons) · Mathematics required; recent offers ranged from A*A*A* to A*AB at A-level (one set of exams) and from 38 (766 HL) to 34 (765 HL) IB points
Medicine2027 entry
MBChB Medicine (6-year programme) · A-level AAA in one sitting or IB 38 with 666 at HL; Chemistry plus two of Biology, Maths or Physics; UCAT in the year of application
Law2027 entry
Law LLB (Ordinary and Honours) · Recent offers ranged from A*A*A to A*AA at A-level and from 40 (766 HL) to 37 (666 HL) IB points; Scottish law degree
Economics2027 entry
Economics MA (Hons) · Mathematics required; recent offers ranged from A*A*A* to A*AA at A-level and from 40 (766 HL) to 37 (666 HL) IB points
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application with your qualifications (grades or predicted grades), a personal statement and a reference that adds predicted grades
  • 2027 entry: opens 1 September 2026; Medicine and Veterinary Medicine 15 October 2026; equal-consideration deadline 13 January 2027
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Evidence of English language skills; no changes after the equal-consideration deadline
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Accept the offer and submit your qualification certificates for verification