DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Bristol

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: BSc Computer Science

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#40

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 40 of 100 in Europe

1,099 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
BSc Computer Science
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
Set by the course's English profile; for example profile D is IELTS 6.5 with 7.0 in reading and writing and 6.0 in other parts
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

BSc Computer Science (2027 entry): IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each, profile E); international fee £34,700 in year 1; typical offer A*AA with A* in Maths.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
BSc Computer Science · A-level A*AA including A* in Mathematics; IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each); international fee £34,700 in year 1
Mathematics2027 entry
BSc Mathematics · A-level A*A*A with A* in Mathematics and A in another maths-related subject, or A*AA with A*A in Maths and Further Maths; STEP can form part of an alternative offer
Medicine2027 entry
MB ChB Medicine · A-level AAA including Chemistry and one of Biology, Physics, Maths or Further Maths; UCAT (last cycle's interview threshold: 2270 for overseas applicants)
Law2027 entry
LLB Law · A-level A*AA or A*A*B (no set subjects); LNAT required
Economics2027 entry
BSc Economics · A-level A*AA including Mathematics
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application (code BRISL B78), up to five choices, from early September
  • Equal-consideration deadline 13 January 2027; Medicine, Dentistry and Veterinary courses 15 October 2026 (four choices)
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • For the CAS: meet the conditions and accept, pay any programme deposit, provide qualification documents (certified translations if not in English) and English evidence
  • ATAS certificate before the CAS where your course and nationality need it