DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Manchester

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: BSc Computer Science

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#10

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 10 of 100 in Europe

1,632 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
BSc Computer Science
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
Usually the equivalent of IELTS 6.0–7.0 depending on the course
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

BSc Computer Science (2027 entry): IELTS 6.5 with 6.5 in every part; international fee £39,700 a year; typical offer A*AA with A* in Maths.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
BSc Computer Science · A-level A*AA with A* in Mathematics plus a science (Computer Science, Further Maths, Biology, Chemistry or Physics); IB 37 points with 7,6,6 at HL incl. 7 in Maths AA; IELTS 6.5 (6.5 each)
Mathematics2027 entry
BSc Mathematics · A-level A*AA including specific subjects (Mathematics); IB 37 points with 7,6,6 at HL
Medicine2027 entry
MBChB Medicine · A-level AAA including Biology or Chemistry plus one more of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Psychology or Maths; international pre-clinical fee £39,900 a year (2026/27); UCAS deadline 15 October (closed for 2027)
Law2027 entry
LLB Law · A-level A*AA (no required subjects listed); IB 37 points with 7,6,6 at HL
Economics2027 entry
BSc Economics · A-level AAA including Mathematics; IB 36 points with 6,6,6 at HL including Mathematics
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application (institution code M20 MANU; UCAS charges a fee), from early September
  • The page still shows the previous equal-consideration date (14 January 2026); Medicine and Dentistry are not usually open in Extra or Clearing
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • After you accept an unconditional offer: a Right to Study check, then a draft CAS to confirm in MyManchester; issued no earlier than six months before the start
  • ATAS clearance for flagged subjects