DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Oxford

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science (BA)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#2

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 2 of 100 in Europe

3,498 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science (BA)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
Deadline
15 October 2026, 18:00 UK time via UCAS (closed for 2027 entry)
School certificate
Computer Science: A*AA including A*A in Maths and Further Maths if available
Language
IELTS Academic 7.5 with at least 7.0 in each part (all courses now use the higher level); proof due by 31 July of the offer year
Tuition (non-EU)
Overseas fee for Computer Science, 2027 entry: £66,580 a year (usually rises each year)

Computer Science applicants must take the TMUA (2027 entry: test 12–16 October 2026, booking 20 July–28 September 2026); no written work; shortlisted candidates have at least one online interview.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science · A-level A*AA including A*A in Maths and Further Maths if available; TMUA (test 12–16 October 2026); online interview if shortlisted
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics · A-level A*A*A with the A*s in Maths and Further Maths (without Further Maths: A*AAa or A*AA with A* in Maths); IB 39 with 766 at HL (7 in HL Maths); admissions test required
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine (BA / BM BCh) · A-level A*AA in three subjects in the same year, at least A in Chemistry plus Biology, Physics or Maths; IB 39 with 766 at HL incl. HL Chemistry; admissions test required
Law2027 entry
Law (Jurisprudence) · A-level AAA; IB 38 with 666 at HL; LNAT (1 September–15 October 2026)
Economics2027 entry
Economics and Management · A-level A*AA with Mathematics at A or A*; IB 39 with 766 at HL; admissions test required
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application by 18:00 UK time on 15 October (closed for 2027 entry on 15 October 2026)
  • Academic reference; self-report all qualifications and test scores in UCAS
  • Some courses: UAT-UK admissions test (Pearson centres) or written work by 10 November
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Shortlisted applicants are interviewed online in December; decisions on 12 January 2027
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Meet the offer conditions; English proficiency is due by 31 July of the offer year (TOEFL taken from 21 January 2026 not accepted)
  • Your place is confirmed in UCAS and your college sends next steps