DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

Cardiff University

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science (BSc)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#75

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 75 of 100 in Europe

753 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science (BSc)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS 6.5 (5.5 each) standard or 7.0 (6.0 each) higher; medicine, dentistry, nursing and other health courses ask more
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science (BSc), September 2027: IELTS 6.5 with 5.5 in each part.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer scienceSeptember 2027
Computer Science (BSc) · A-level ABB–BBC; IB 32–30 or 655–554 at HL; IELTS 6.5 (5.5 each)
MathematicsSeptember 2027
Mathematics (BSc) · A-level AAB–BBB including at least B in Maths; IB 34–31 or 665–555 at HL with 5 in HL Maths; IELTS 6.5 (5.5 each)
MedicineSeptember 2027
Medicine (MBBCh) · A-level AAA including Biology or Chemistry plus a second science (Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Physics or Psychology); UCAT in the year of application
LawSeptember 2027
Law (LLB) · A-level AAA–ABB (one grade lower with an A in the EPQ)
EconomicsSeptember 2027
Economics (BSc) · A-level AAB–BBB including Maths; IB 34–31 or 665–555 at HL with 5 in HL Maths; IELTS 6.5 (5.5 each)
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application for full-time courses (local agents can help); Medicine and Dentistry close on 15 October for 2027 entry
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Most courses ask for an IELTS score (set per course)
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • Decisions by mid-May for January-deadline applications; a conditional offer becomes unconditional once you meet it and accept in UCAS