DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

Imperial College London

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computing BEng

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#4

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 4 of 100 in Europe

2,738 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Source describes: 2027 entry (deadlines)

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computing BEng
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
Deadline
13 January 2027 via UCAS; 15 October 2026 for Medicine (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 each) standard or 7.0 (6.5 each) higher, depending on the course
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computing BEng (2027 entry): TMUA required (second window 4–8 January 2027, booking 28 October–21 December 2026); overseas fee £47,800 a year.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computing BEng · Minimum A-level A*A*A or A*AAA with A* in Mathematics (Further Maths preferred); typical offer A*A*A*; IB 41 points; TMUA and interview
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · Minimum A-level A*A*A with A* in Mathematics and Further Mathematics; IB 39 points; TMUA and interview
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine MBBS/BSc · A-level A*AA with A* and A in Biology and Chemistry; IB 38 points; UCAT required
Law
Imperial has no law degree.
Economics2027 entry
BSc Economics, Finance and Data Science · A-level A*AA with A* in Mathematics; IB 39 points with 7 in HL Maths; TMUA required
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application through UCAS Hub with one personal statement and one academic reference
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Many courses use an admissions test; some interview
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • The CAS is issued once all offer conditions are met; details are checked through Enroly CAS Shield
  • Some courses require an ATAS certificate as an offer condition