DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Cambridge

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science (BA Hons and MEng)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#3

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 3 of 100 in Europe

2,916 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science (BA Hons and MEng)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
Deadline
15 October 2026 via UCAS (closed for 2027 entry)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic normally 7.5 overall with 7.0 in each part
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science (entry 2027): TMUA for every applicant, plus CSAT at Peterhouse and Trinity; typical offer A*A*A or IB 41–42 (776 HL).

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science · A-level A*A*A (A* in Maths and/or Further Maths usually); IB 41–42 with 776 at HL; TMUA (CSAT at Peterhouse and Trinity)
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics · A-level A*A*A including Mathematics and Further Mathematics; IB 41–42 with 776 at HL (Maths AA); usually grade 1 in STEP 2 and STEP 3
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine (MB BChir) · A-level A*A*A including Chemistry and one or two of Maths, Biology, Physics or Further Maths; IB 41–42 with 776 at HL; UCAT; must be 18 by the start
Law2027 entry
Law · A-level A*AA (no set subjects); IB 41–42 with 776 at HL; LNAT
Economics2027 entry
Economics · A-level A*A*A including Mathematics; IB 41–42 with 776 at HL (Maths AA); TMUA
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application by 18:00 UK time on 15 October 2026 (closed for 2027 entry); Law applicants take the LNAT by then
  • My Cambridge Application, an extra form linked by email within 48 hours, due 22 October 2026
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Non-UK/Irish students must show valid immigration permission for study before the course starts; the International Student Office advises sponsored students