DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

King's College London, University of London

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#8

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 8 of 100 in Europe

1,841 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Source describes: 2027/28 entry (English bands)

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each) for band D (selected science courses) or 7.0 (6.5 each) for band B (most humanities, social science, law, business, medicine)
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (September 2027): English band D.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc · A-level A*A*A including A in Mathematics or Further Mathematics (Computing preferred)
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc · A-level A*AA including A*A in Mathematics and Further Mathematics, plus grade 3 in a STEP paper or AEA Merit
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine MBBS · A-level A*AA including A in Biology and Chemistry; IB 38 points; UCAT required for all applicants
Law2027 entry
Law LLB · A-level A*AA (no set subjects); IB 38 points or 19 from three HL subjects
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc · A-level A*AA including A in Mathematics; IB 38 points or 19 from three HL subjects
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · 2027 entry

Application documents

  • UCAS application; King's sets up a King's Apply account for messages and status
  • Deadline 18:00 UK time on 13 January 2027 (Medicine and Dentistry: 15 October 2026)
02 · 2027 entry

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • Interview invitations and decisions arrive in King's Apply (decisions by the UCAS deadline in May)
03 · 2027 entry

After admission

  • Reply in UCAS, pay any deposit and meet the conditions by their deadlines (ATAS, DBS or occupational health where stated)
  • CAS only with an unconditional offer, in King's Apply, no earlier than six months before the start; deposit payers are prioritised