DocRouteEUROPEBETA
University profile
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom · Location not specified

DOCROUTE UNIVERSITY PROFILE

University of Nottingham

Explore available study information and build a verified route from university application to student residence.

DESTINATIONUnited Kingdom

Location not specified

STUDY PROGRAMNot selected

Computer science: Computer Science BSc (Hons)

DATA STATUSReference facts

Top 100 facts checked 31 Oct 2026

#25

EUROPE'S TOP 100

Rank 25 of 100 in Europe

1,280 papers among the 10% most cited (CWTS Leiden Ranking Open Edition 2025, 2020–2023). Bachelor's admission facts for a non-EU applicant, each from an official page. Reference only: not a verified route.

Computer science bachelorEnglish
Computer Science BSc (Hons)
How to applyCountry rule
UCAS (one application for up to five courses)
DeadlineCountry rule
13 January 2027, 18:00 UK time for most courses; 15 October 2026 for medicine, dentistry and veterinary courses (closed)
School certificateCountry rule
A levels, the IB or a national school qualification the university accepts; check the grades listed for your country. Some national certificates are accepted only after a foundation year.
Language
IELTS Academic from 6.0 (5.5 each) up to 7.0 depending on the course; 7.5 (7.0 each) for medicine, nursing, physiotherapy and veterinary courses
Tuition (non-EU)Country rule
International (overseas) fees are set per course.

Computer Science BSc (2027 entry): IELTS 6.5 (6.0 each); international fee £33,500 a year.

Entry requirements by field

As published on each programme page (checked 31 Oct 2026; UK grades are typical offers). Grades are not converted between school systems; the university decides how it reads yours.

Computer science2027 entry
Computer Science BSc (Hons) · A-level AAA (or AAB with A in Computer Science); IB 34 points; international fee £33,500 a year
Mathematics2027 entry
Mathematics BSc (Hons) · A-level A*AA with A* in Mathematics, or AAA with A in Maths and Further Maths (other combinations listed); IB 34 points; international fee £26,200 a year
Medicine2027 entry
Medicine BMBS (Hons) · A-level AAA including Biology and Chemistry; IB 34 points; predicted grades are not used for selection; international fee £48,900 a year
Law2027 entry
Law LLB (Hons) · A-level AAA (no set subjects); IB 34 points or 666 at HL; international fee £27,600 a year
Economics2027 entry
Economics BSc (Hons) · A-level A*AA; IB 36 points; A-level Maths not required (a separate first-year stream); international fee £27,600 a year
See all top 100 universities

APPLICATION ROUTE

Admission requirements

Reference facts

What the university asks of international applicants

Read on the university's own pages for non-EU bachelor's applicants with a school certificate from abroad (checked 31 Oct 2026). With a school certificate from an EU/EEA country, a different procedure may apply. This is reference information, not a verified route: DocRoute does not check your profile against it. Confirm details on the programme page before you apply.

01 · All programmes

Application documents

  • UCAS application (a school, agent or the British Council can help)
02 · All programmes

Entrance requirements

  • Grades, subjects and admissions tests depend on the course: see Entry requirements by field.
  • English evidence if English is not your first language: a test such as IELTS (score set per course) or Nottingham's English course
03 · All programmes

After admission

  • Accept the offer and pay any deposit; the CAS follows once you have firmly accepted, met all conditions and paid
  • Check ATAS and TB-test requirements, apply for the visa on gov.uk and travel only after it is granted